Snoogs and Wilde

Here is one of my favorite watercolor artists. Her name is Sarah Martinez, but goes by Snoogs and Wilde. First off, I love that name. It could be a hugely successful brand name as well as a small hipster boutique that only the local Brooklynites know. When I found her work long ago while creeping through the Instagram hashtag of #watercolor (I know you all do it), I could not stop scrolling through her feed. It, also, surprised me how similar our styles and taste are. I love the color, simplicity, and the subjects of her paintings. Check her out below.

She even paints abstract acrylic landscapes

il_570xN.602731384_gy0p

She even paints acrylic abstract landscapes

il_570xN.417506841_4zpk

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SnoogsAndWilde

Instagram: @SnoogsandWilde

Leave a Reply

