Cathy McMurray

I could post a thousand pictures of this artist’s work, but for now I will post 6. I have been following Cathy McMurray’s Instagram for almost a year now, and I never get tired of it. Her work is fun, creative, unique, and INTERESTING. I love how she plays with textures, colors, and patterns. She’s kind of like a jack of all trades and a master of all of them (Ha! Must be nice).  She’s been a huge design inspiration for me recently, and I hope to own some of her work someday. But for now, here are some photos to tie everyone over.

mcmurray artmountain paintings tumblr_nflmx7K8yi1qas1mto5_500il_570xN.548043611_18j3landscape weavings

Even her Instagram looks like an art gallery.

Blog: http://habit-of-art.blogspot.com/

Instagram: @CathyMcMurray

Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CathyMcMurray

Leave a Reply

